Ikebana.uk.com

Autumn 2018 - Day Classes

These classes are suitable for all levels. Please let me know if you are a beginner and you will be helped accordingly.

All day workshops are £35 plus the cost of plant material and flowers.
Morning classes are £19 plus the cost of plant material and flowers

Tea and Coffee provided throughout the day, with homemade cake in the afternoon.

NB - At least a week's notice is required if you wish to cancel a class and you will be charged for your flowers and material. This is due to my having to order flowers a week in advance as there is no wholesale flower distributor nearby and they have to be delivered. The present climate has made flowers very expensive and you should expect your bucket to be in the region of £12 - £15.

TIMES:
All Day Workshops - 10.30 am - 3.00 pm
Please bring your own lunch and work bag

PLEASE BRING SECETEURS AND SCISSORS 

Morning Classes - 10.00 am - 12.45 pm

Coffee and homemade cake provided

Ikebana Programme Autumn 2018

SEPTEMBER:

Wednesday, 5th September – AM only
Heika – tall pots and work in Hibiki

Thursday, 6th September – AM only
Bunjin with chrysanthemums

Friday, 14th September –AM only
Freestyle in glass containers

OCTOBER:

Friday, 5th October – AM only
Advanced Hana isho – one row and circular

Thursday, 11th October –AM
Hana Mai (dancing flowers)

Friday, 12th October -  AM
Upright Moribana

Friday, 19th October – AM - Masters Only
Autumn Iris leaf placements

NOVEMBER:

Friday, 2nd November – AM only
Interpretation of Haiku

Thursday, 8th November – AM only
Chrysanthemums for Moribana

Friday, 9th November - AM only
Winter landscape with cupresses and spray chrysanthemums

Thursday, 15th November – AM only
Hana isho – basic and advanced

Wednesday, 28th November – AM – Masters Only
Hana Kanade (crossing lines)

Thursday, 29th November – AM – Masters Only
Winter freestyle

DECEMBER:

Wednesday, 5th December – AM only
Winter freestyle

Thursday, 6th December – AM only – End of Term
Demo and lunch



Print Application form